The woman in the window
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2018].
Edition
First edition.
Physical Desc
427 pages ; 24 cm
Accelerated Reader
IL: UG - BL: 3.9 - AR Pts: 13
Status
In Processing - Adult Fiction
FICTION FINN 2018
1 available
Incline Village Library - Adult Fiction
FICTION FINN 2018
1 available
North Valleys Library - Adult Fiction
FICTION FINN 2018
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatusDue Date
In Processing - Adult FictionFICTION FINN 2018On Shelf
Incline Village Library - Adult FictionFICTION FINN 2018On Shelf
North Valleys Library - Adult FictionFICTION FINN 2018On Shelf
Sierra View Library - Adult FictionFICTION FINN 2018On Shelf
Sierra View Library - Adult FictionFICTION FINN 2018On Shelf
Show All Copies

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Published
New York : William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2018].
Format
Book
Edition
First edition.
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
UG
Level 3.9, 13 Points

Notes

Description
"It isn't paranoia if it's really happening... Anna Fox lives alone -- a recluse in her New York City home, drinking too much wine, watching old movies... and spying on her neighbors. Then the Russells move next door: a father, a mother, their teenaged son. The perfect family. But when Anna sees something she shouldn't, her world begins to crumble -- and its shocking secrets are laid bare. What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this gripping Hitchcockian thriller, no one and nothing are what they seem."--,Provided by publisher
Description
"#1 New York Times Bestseller – Soon to be a Major Motion Picture starring Amy Adams, Julianne Moore, and Gary Oldman – Available on Netflix on May 14, 2021 “Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn “Unputdownable.” —Stephen King “A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware “Absolutely gripping.” —Louise Penny For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, published in forty-one languages around the world and in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house. It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . . Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors. Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, a mother, their teenage son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble—and its shocking secrets are laid bare. What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems. Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock."--,Provided by amazon

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Finn, A. J. (2018). The woman in the window (First edition.). William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Finn, A. J.. 2018. The Woman in the Window. William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Finn, A. J.. The Woman in the Window William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, 2018.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Finn, A. J.. The Woman in the Window First edition., William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, 2018.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.