Then she was gone : a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : Atria Books, [2018].
Edition
First Atria Books hardcover edition.
Physical Desc
359 pages ; 24 cm
Accelerated Reader
IL: UG - BL: 5 - AR Pts: 12
Status
Downtown Reno Library - Adult Fiction  2 available
FICTION JEWELL 2018

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Downtown Reno Library - Adult FictionFICTION JEWELL 2018On Shelf
Downtown Reno Library - Adult FictionFICTION JEWELL 2018On Shelf
Northwest Reno Library - Adult FictionFICTION JEWELL 2018Not For Loan

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
Book
Language
English
ISBN
9781501154645
Accelerated Reader
UG
Level 5, 12 Points

Notes

Description
"Ten years after her teenage daughter disappears, a woman crosses paths with a charming single father whose young child feels eerily familiar, in this evocative, suspenseful drama from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jewell--perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Liane Moriarty. Ellie Mack was the perfect daughter. She was fifteen, the youngest of three. She was beloved by her parents, friends, and teachers. She and her boyfriend made a teenaged golden couple. She was days away from an idyllic post-exams summer vacation, with her whole life ahead of her. And then she was gone. Now, her mother Laurel Mack is trying to put her life back together. It's been ten years since her daughter disappeared, seven years since her marriage ended, and only months since the last clue in Ellie's case was unearthed. So when she meets an unexpectedly charming man in a cafe, no one is more surprised than Laurel at how quickly their flirtation develops into something deeper. Before she knows it, she's meeting Floyd's daughters--and his youngest, Poppy, takes Laurel's breath away. Because looking at Poppy is like looking at Ellie. And now, the unanswered questions she's tried so hard to put to rest begin to haunt Laurel anew. Where did Ellie go? Did she really run away from home, as the police have long suspected, or was there a more sinister reason for her disappearance? Who is Floyd, really? And why does his daughter remind Laurel so viscerally of her own missing girl?"--,Provided by publisher.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Jewell, L. (2018). Then she was gone: a novel (First Atria Books hardcover edition.). Atria Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Jewell, Lisa. 2018. Then She Was Gone: A Novel. New York: Atria Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Jewell, Lisa. Then She Was Gone: A Novel New York: Atria Books, 2018.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Jewell, Lisa. Then She Was Gone: A Novel First Atria Books hardcover edition., Atria Books, 2018.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.