The terminal list : a thriller
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author
Published
New York : Emily Bestler Books/Atria, [2018].
Edition
First Emily Bestler Books/Atria Books hardcover edition.
Physical Desc
viii, 408 pages ; 24 cm.
Status
2 copies, 3 people are on the wait list.

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatusDue Date
Downtown Reno Library - Adult FictionMYSTERY CARR 2018Checked OutDecember 21, 2021
Sierra View Library - Adult FictionMYSTERY CARR 2018On Hold Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
Book
Language
English
ISBN
9781501180811; 9781982158118

Notes

Description
"A Navy SEAL has nothing left to live for and everything to kill for after he discovers that the American government is behind the deaths of his team in this ripped-from-the-headlines political thriller. On his last combat deployment, Lieutenant Commander James Reece's entire team was killed in a catastrophic ambush that also claimed the lives of the aircrew sent in to rescue them. But when those dearest to him are murdered on the day of his homecoming, Reece discovers that this was not an act of war by a foreign enemy but a conspiracy that runs to the highest levels of government. Now, with no family and free from the military's command structure, Reece applies the lessons that he's learned in over a decade of constant warfare toward avenging the deaths of his family and teammates. With breathless pacing and relentless suspense, Reece ruthlessly targets his enemies in the upper echelons of power without regard for the laws of combat or the rule of law. An intoxicating thriller that cautions against the seduction of absolute power and those who would do anything to achieve it, The Terminal List is perfect for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, Stephen Hunter, and Nelson DeMille"--,Provided by publisher.
Description
"A Navy SEAL has nothing left to live for and everything to kill for after he discovers that the American government is behind the deaths of his team"--,Provided by publisher.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Carr, J. (2018). The terminal list: a thriller (First Emily Bestler Books/Atria Books hardcover edition.). Emily Bestler Books/Atria.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Carr, Jack. 2018. The Terminal List: A Thriller. New York: Emily Bestler Books/Atria.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Carr, Jack. The Terminal List: A Thriller New York: Emily Bestler Books/Atria, 2018.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Carr, Jack. The Terminal List: A Thriller First Emily Bestler Books/Atria Books hardcover edition., Emily Bestler Books/Atria, 2018.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.