Nocturna
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York, NY : Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2019].
Edition
First edition.
Physical Desc
471 pages ; 22 cm.
Accelerated Reader
IL: UG - BL: 5.7 - AR Pts: 20
Status

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Sierra View Library - Young Adult FictionYA FICTION MOTAYN 2019Temporarily unavailable

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Format
Book
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
UG
Level 5.7, 20 Points

Notes

Description
The first in a sweeping and epic own voices debut fantasy trilogyset in a stunning Latinx-inspired worldabout a face-changing thief and a risk-taking prince who must team up to defeat a powerful evil they accidentally unleashed. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Leigh Bardugo, and V. E. Schwab.To Finn Voy, magic is two things: a knife to hold under the chin of anyone who crosses herand a disguise she shrugs on as easily as others pull on cloaks.As a talented faceshifter, its been years since Finn has seen her own face, and thats exactly how she likes it. But when Finn gets caught by a powerful mobster, shes forced into an impossible mission: steal a legendary treasure from Castallans royal palace or be stripped of her magic forever.After the murder of his older brother, Prince Alfehr is first in line for the Castallan throne. But Alfie cant help but feel that he will never live up to his brothers legacy. Riddled with grief, Alfie is obsessed with finding a way to bring his brother back, even if it means dabbling in forbidden magic.But when Finn and Alfies fates collide, they accidentally unlock a terrible, ancient powerwhich, if not contained, will devour the world. And with Castallans fate in their hands, Alfie and Finn must race to vanquish what they have unleashed, even if it means facing the deepest darkness in their pasts.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Motayne, M. (2019). Nocturna (First edition.). Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Motayne, Maya. 2019. Nocturna. New York, NY: Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Motayne, Maya. Nocturna New York, NY: Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Motayne, Maya. Nocturna First edition., Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.