The jetsetters : a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : Ballantine Books, [2020].
Edition
First edition.
Physical Desc
x, 338 pages ; 22 cm
Status
2 copies, 1 person is on the wait list.
Spanish Springs Library - Adult Fiction
FICTION WARD 2020
Description
Loading Description...
Also in this Series
Checking series information...
Copies
LocationCall NumberStatusDue Date
Spanish Springs Library - Adult FictionFICTION WARD 2020Checked OutJuly 5, 2021
Spanish Springs Library - Adult FictionFICTION WARD 2020On Shelf
More Like This
Loading more titles like this title...
More Details
Format
Book
Language
English
ISBN
9780399181894

Notes

Description
"When seventy-year-old Charlotte Perkins submits a sexy essay to the "Become a Jetsetter" contest, she dreams of reuniting her estranged children: Lee, an almost-famous actress; Cord, a handsome Manhattan venture capitalist who can't seem to find a bride; and Regan, a harried mother who took it all wrong when Charlotte bought her a Weight Watchers gift certificate for her birthday. Charlotte yearns for the years when her children were young and she was a single mother who meant everything to them. When she wins the cruise, the family packs all their baggage--literal and figurative--and spends ten days traveling from sun-drenched Athens through glorious Rome to tapas-laden Barcelona on an over-the-top cruise ship, the Splendido Marveloso. As lovers new and old join the adventure, long-buried secrets are revealed, and the Perkins family is forced to confront the defining choices in their lives. Can four lost adults find the peace they've been seeking by reconciling their childhood aches and coming back to each other? In the vein of The Nest and The Vacationers, Ward has created a delicious and intelligent novel about the courage it takes to reveal our true selves, the pleasures and perils of family, and how we navigate the seas of adulthood to cruise--we can only hope--toward joy"--,Provided by publisher.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Ward, A. E. (2020). The jetsetters: a novel. First edition. New York: Ballantine Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Ward, Amanda Eyre, 1972-. 2020. The Jetsetters: A Novel. New York: Ballantine Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Ward, Amanda Eyre, 1972-, The Jetsetters: A Novel. New York: Ballantine Books, 2020.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Ward, Amanda Eyre. The Jetsetters: A Novel. First edition. New York: Ballantine Books, 2020. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Loading Staff View.