To marry and to meddle : a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : Atria Paperback, 2022.
Edition
First Atria Paperback edition.
Physical Desc
326 pages ; 21 cm.
Status
Senior Center Library - Adult Fiction - New Arrivals Shelf  1 available
ROMANCE WATERS 2022

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Senior Center Library - Adult Fiction - New Arrivals ShelfROMANCE WATERS 2022On Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
Book
Language
English
ISBN
9781982190484

Notes

Description
"Lady Emily Turner has been a debutante for six seasons now and should have long settled into a suitable marriage. However, due to her father's large debts, her only suitor is the persistent and odious owner of her father's favorite gambling house. Meanwhile, Lord Julian Belfry, the second son of a marquess, has scandalized society as an actor and owner of a theater-the kind of establishment where men take their mistresses, but not their wives. When their lives intersect at a house party, Lord Julian hatches a plan to benefit them both. With a marriage of convenience, Emily will use her society connections to promote the theater to a more respectable clientele and Julian will take her out from under the shadows of her father's unsavory associates. But they soon realize they have very different plans for their marriage-Julian wants Emily to remain a society wife, while Emily discovers an interest in the theater. But when a fleeing actress, murderous kitten, and meddlesome friends enter the fray, Emily and Julian will have to confront the fact that their marriage of convenience comes with rather inconvenient feelings. With "an arch sense of humor and a marvelously witty voice that rivals the best of the Regency authors" (Entertainment Weekly), Martha Waters crafts another fresh romantic comedy that for fans of Julia Quinn and Evie Dunmore"--,Provided by publisher.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Waters, M. (2022). To marry and to meddle: a novel (First Atria Paperback edition.). Atria Paperback.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Waters, Martha, 1988-. 2022. To Marry and to Meddle: A Novel. New York: Atria Paperback.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Waters, Martha, 1988-. To Marry and to Meddle: A Novel New York: Atria Paperback, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Waters, Martha. To Marry and to Meddle: A Novel First Atria Paperback edition., Atria Paperback, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.